FAMILY HISTORY LITERATURE BIBILOGRAPHY
.- Back to Page 1 Bibliography: Family History literature ¦ Slektslitteratur Updated 6.FEB.2010
.- Back to the MENU .- - See Explanations | Forklaring, forkortelser
INDEX
Liste over eksisterende bøker, artikler og annen info om angitte slekter. - Nå over 12.000 poster.

This is a list of books, articles and other info on the genealogy/history of specific families
connected to Norway and Denmark, plus a few outside - Now more than 12,000 references:
Please note: This list only states the existence of the literature.
I cannot provide any of it (although I may be able to advise you in some cases). This also goes for my sources.

- Look for Family Name ¦ Sortert etter slektsnavn:
(Note alphabet sequence: a, b, c ...u, v, w, x, y+ü, z, æ+ä, ø+ö, å+aa)
Div. / Ab / Ar / Ba / Be / Bi / Bj / Bl / Bo / Br / Bu / By / Ca / Ch / Ci / Da / De / Do / Ea / En /
Fa / Fe / Fj / Fo / Fr / Fu / Ga / Gi / Gl / Gr / Gu / Ha / He / Hi / Ho / Hu / Hy / I / Ja / Je / Jo /
Ka / Ki / Kl / Kn / Ko / Kr / Ku / La / Le / Li / Lo / Ly / Ma / Me / Mi / Mo / Mu / My / Na / No /
O / Pa / Pe / Ph / Q / Ra / Re / Ro / Ru / Sa / Sc / Se / Sk / Sm / Sp / St / Su / Ta / Th / To / Tr /
U / V / Wa / We / Wi / Wl / X-Aa / Recent additions | Oppdatering
Codes:
[A] = Article, not a book.
[db]   = dbo (Deichmanske bibliotek, Oslo)
[ub]   = ubo (Universitetsbiblioteket i Oslo)
[BOB]  = Bergen Offentlige Bibliotek
[fb] =  Frederiksberg kommunes biblioteker (DK)
[UBB]  = Universitetsbiblioteket i Bergen 
[DK]   = Danish genealogies
[ka] = Krogh, F.: Dansk Adelskalender. DK Kbh. 1878. (v.Kjell-Erik Andal).
[T] DAA:  = Stamtavle i DAA (Danmarks Adels Aarbog)
[T] DAA:  = Pedigree in DAA (Yearbook of Danish Noble Families)
REV01  = [db] Louis Bobe: Efterladte papirer fra den 
         Reventlowske familiekreds. 10 Bd. Kbh. 1895.
NST = Norsk Slektshistorisk Tidsskrift (N)
PHT = Personalhistorisk Tidsskrift (DK)
MENTION IN CROSSREFERENCED BOOKS ("XREF"): 
    | SLEKTSNAVN NEVNT I ANDRE BØKER:
 [FOS01] = F. Foss : Arendal Byes historie. Arendal 1889.
 [KIN01] = Ole M. Kinnappel: Slekten Trane fra Viborg. Kr.sand S. 1978.
 [SAN02] = Sverre Sandberg og J. Sandberg: Slekten Sandberg. Oslo 1960.
 [SKI01] = Ivar Seierstad: Skiens Historie. Bd. I-III. Skien 1958.
 [AAR01] = Martha Østensvig: Aarnæs-slekten i Øymark .. . Halden 1942.

![] Kilde/Innsendere: | Source/submitted by: ![ab] = Århus Bibliotek, DK ![af] = Albert Fabricius i "Ætt og By", Oslo 1944 ![ak] = Antiquarian Books in Scandinavia (www.antikvariat.net) ![bb] = Bergen Folkebibliotek ![bs] = Bjoern Solheim (bjsol@online.no) ![bø] = Bjørn Sørensen (bjosoe@online.no) ![ce] = Christer Ekström (christer.ekstrom@tripnet.se) ![cf] = C.F. Scheel ![cs] = Dansk Centralbibliotek for Sydslesvig (dcb@dcbib.dk) ![db] = Deichmanske Bibliotek, Oslo, Norway ![ds] = Dag Strømsæther (dag.stroemsaether@c2i.net) ![ep] = Erik Paludans Antikvariat, Kbh.(DK) ![fa] = Faaborg Bibliotek (DK) [fb] = Frederiksberg kommunes biblioteker (DK) ![fj] = F L Jørgensen" (franklj@image.dk) ![gb] = Gary B. Bondahl (gbondahl@seanet.com) ![gh] = Chr. Gram-Hanssen (chrgh@vip.cybercity.dk) ![gs] = Geir Strand (geirs@sfe.no) ![gt] = Grethe Tvedegaard DK (grethet@post5.tele.dk) ![hb] = Halfdan Bøhn (hboehn@online.no) ![hp] = Hermund Pedersen ![hw] = Worsøe, Hans H. i "Find dine rødder" ![jb] = "Johnny Bøg" (maria.dyrlund@get2net.dk) ![jt] = Jan Tuxen (jan.tuxen@get2net.dk) ![ka] = "kjell-erik Andal" (kjell-erik@andal.no) ![kb] = Knut Bryn (Knut.Bryn@hiMolde.no) ![kf] = Knut Fasting (kfasting@online.no) ![kg] = Karl-Ludvig Grønhaug (kgroenha@online.no) ![kh] = Ketil Firing Hanssen (firing@kjemi.unit.no) ![kl] = Kari Larsen (kari.larsen@admin.uio.no) ![KS] = Steffens, H.K.: Norske Slægter ![lf] = Lokalhistorisk Forlag, Espa (now extinct) ![lg] = "Lars Gisnås" larsgisn@online.no ![ls] = Laila Zamata (zamata@online.no) http://home.sol.no/zamata ![MH] = Morten Hansen: Norske Slektsbøker. Oslo 1965. ![ml] = Michael G Landmark (landmark@inet.uni-c.dk) ![mm] = Michael Holmboe Meyer (kanda@online.no) ![mw] = Messel & Wildhagen antikvariat, Oslo ![NB] = Nasjonalbiblioteket (Norge) ![nh] = Nils C. Hertzberg (nils.hertzberg@euk.no) ![NO] = Norbok database (Norge) ![ns] = H. Cappelen: Norske Slektsvåpen. 1976 ![NS] = Norsk Slektskalender ![NSF] = Norsk Slektshistorisk Foren. bibliotek ![ot] = Otto C. Thygesen, Kbh., Danmark (thygesen@inet.uni-c.dk) ![pa] = Peter Aakjaer ![pm] = Per A. Löhr Meek (palmeek@online.no) ![pr] = Paal Røiri" (roeiri@newmedia.no) ![ra] = Bjørn Ringstrøms antikvariat, Oslo ![rh] = Rogaland Historie- og Ættesogelag ![rp] = Roar Pedersen (roar.pedersen@tr.telia.no) http://home.sol.no/~ropeders/ ![se] = Simon Ellefsen (stoffer@proinf.dk) ![sh] = Svenn Henrik Horn (svhorn@online.no) ![ta] = Terje Arneng (Terje.Arneng@hda.hydro.com) ![tg] = Terje Erik Garberg (ergarber@online.no) ![ts] = Tore Svendsen (Tore.Svendsen@nrk.no) ![ub] = Universitetsbiblioteket, Norway ![vh] = holum@online.no (Vidar Holum) ![we] = Heljar Westlie (mahelwe@online.no) ![vj] = Erling Vester Jacobsen (erling@jp.dk) 2002 ![www] = Website ![ås] = Åslaug Klæboe Svenkerud (aaks@online.no)
How to buy the book you want ¦ - Mulighet for å kjøpe boken du vil ha That is the hard part of it, since most books are long out of print! - You could try an Antiquarian bookshop - - you may be lucky. ¦ - Du kan ha flaks med et antikvariat
SOME INFO FOR YOU U.S. & CANADA RESIDENTS: You may borrow books by InterLibrary Loan (ILL). Please contact your local library.

This information is presented 'as is', with no obligations. ¦ Forbehold om mulige feil.
Additions to the list, comments etc. are welcome by E-mail!
Flere titler mottas med takk og vil bli tilføyd til listen.
Go to Top of page .- Back to the MENU - Back to Page 1 - E-mail: cfscheel@online.no